Judicial Service Sacks More Staff Over Anas Video

Sharing is caring!


The Judicial Service has dismissed and removed more staff from office for their involvement in the Anas Aremeyaw Anas’ Tiger Eye PI corruption case.

There are others who have been suspended for three months in matters unrelated to the aforementioned subject matter.

A statement issued yesterday evening and signed by Justice Alex B. Acheampong, Judicial Secretary, pointed out that ten persons were dismissed “for consciously and willingly acting as conduits between representatives of Tiger Eye PI and the judges and for illegally demanding and receiving various sums of money for the judges and themselves.”

The dismissed persons are Eric Ayensu, Messenger, Circuit Court, Cape Coast; Daniel Oppong, Circuit Court Registrar, Circuit Court, Offinso; Alexander Atta, Assistant Court Registrar, Circuit Court, Cape Coast and John Adonu, Interpreter GD I, Circuit Court, Tema.

Others are Mensah Benneh, Assistant Registrar, District Court, Ejisu; Frank Joe Duah, District Court Registrar, Circuit Court, Bibiani; Daniel Tordzro, Circuit Court Registrar, Circuit Court, Tema; Frank Joe Duah, Senior Interpreter, Circuit Court, Aflao; Kwaku Sarpong, Day Watchman, Circuit Court, Juabeng and Frank Amedume, Senior Interpreter, Circuit Court, Aflao.

Another set of judicial staff who have been removed from office as the statement observed, “for holding ex-parte discussions with representatives of Tiger Eye PI and facilitating meetings between the said representatives and the judges” are Juliana Adjei, Messenger, Circuit Court, Offinso; Esther Boatemaa, Principal Court Recorder, Law Court Complex, Accra; Ezekiel Ayebo, Circuit Court Registrar, District Court, Teshie-Nungua and Cynthia Quaye, District Court Registrar, District Court, Kasoa.

Others are Thomas Odei Boafo, Principal Interpreter, District Court, Ashaiman; Matthew Atuguba, Senior Usher, High Court, Accra; Gordon Amankona, High Court Registrar, District Court, Kasoa; Isaac Gyabaah, Senior High Court Registrar, Circuit Court, Juabeng and Abdullah Yahaya Yeddor, High Court Registrar, Circuit Court, Offinso-Ashanti.

Those who were reprimanded for accepting “thank-you-gifts” from representatives of Tiger Eye PI are Cecilia Agyei, Court Recorder, District Court, Kwabeng; Samuel Dorgu, Usher High Court, Accra; Francis Nkansah, High Court Registrar, Circuit Court, Mpraeso; Abigail Osra-Agbo, Interpreter, Circuit Court, Accra and Grace Gyadu, High Court Registrar, District Court, Kwabeng.

The following staff against whom the allegations could not be proved, have been exonerated and restored to their previous positions – Michael Turkson, Irene Minta-Jacobs and Evans Abban.

In a related development, a non-staff of the Judicial Service, Owusu Ansah, a Private Court Process Server attached to the Mamponteng District Court in the Ashanti Region, who works with Documentation and Court Process Company Ltd., has had his appointment terminated by his employers.

He was found to have engaged in corrupt acts in the Anas’ investigations.
In another development, the Judicial Council has directed the suspension of two members of the Lower Bench who were found to have misconducted themselves in a case unrelated to the Anas Aremeyaw Anas investigations.

They are M.E. Essandoh, Circuit Court, Accra (suspended for three months) and Kwame Ohemeng Mensah, District Magistrate, Family & Juvenile Court, Accra (suspended for three months).

Removal For Misconduct
The following staff have also been removed from office for misconduct unrelated to the Tiger Eye PI matter.

They are Leonard Yao Agbogbli, High Court Registrar, District Court, Kadjebi, for illegally accepting money from a Defendant in a case pending before the court and Andreas K. Akpabli, High Court Registrar, Commercial Court, Cape Coast, for making irregular and late payments of court collections to the bank, in violation of the Financial Administration Regulations and directives of the Judicial Service.

In the light of the above, the Judicial Council has appealed to the general public and indeed all court users throughout the country, to pay only the approved court fees at the designated pay-points within the courts and not to engage in any monetary transactions with any judge or staff of the Service.